Now You Can Download Google Chrome OS for Free!
 

FAKE Gmail Accout Update

Filed in: Security — July 7th, 2004

advertisement

To: all Gmail users
Subject: Fake Gmail Accout Update

WARNING!
If you receive email titled “Gmail account update” that appear from services@gmail.com, please DO NOT trust it. It is FAKE email that try to trick your Gmail account information.

Here is the screenshot of the email:

fake gmail account update

The email appears to be send from aquarius.lunarpages.com(lunarpages is a webhosting company). The submited account information will be send to http://www.topdez.com/sg/index.php. The website has mirrored Gmail design.

I have report to Gmail anti-abuse team about this email. Please inform Gmail users that you know, too.

Thank you.

Best regads,
LcF

Thought:
NEVER trust links in email or submit private information thru email. The service companies will not ask for your account information, since they already have your account information in their database. Does it make sense?

Read also:

  • thanks for the info, dude.
  • thank you for ya information.
  • minishorts
    i really dunno who to ask for help already... but how come sometimes my g-mail account can log in, sometimes i cannot log in? what to do??
  • try to send a Gmail feedback?
  • sanene
    :mrgreen:
  • thanks for the information =)
  • siva kumar
    :roll:
  • siva kumar
    :lol:
  • have u inform mike magee @ chipzilla.com ?
  • reza
    submit in gmail
  • hi
    your are gmail account will close while your are not update your account .
blog comments powered by Disqus