My First Car, Honda City 2009
 

LiewCF.com is Spam Blog?!

Filed in: Site News, Web — June 12th, 2006

advertisement

Received a message from a friend that LiewCF.com is listed in SplogSpot, a spam blog search engine.

liewcf.com listed on SplogSpot

Search for “liewcf” on SplogSpot will get 9 search results. The results link to valid LiewCF.com pages, but the link titles are weird.

Every link title has “insurance” as keyword in it. I seldom use the word and LiewCF.com is not insurance related website. I suspect that some spam websites have copied and linked back to my website content. As a victim of that, LiewCF.com is listed in SplogSpot as well.

Anyway, I have told SplogSpot that LiewCF.com is NOT a spam blog.

Bookmark and Share

Read also:

What do you think? 9 Responses to “LiewCF.com is Spam Blog?!”

Comments Feed | TrackBack URL
  1. #1
    CypherHackz Says:

    After read your post, I check my site worrying if my site also marked as spam site. But fortunately they said:

    No results were found matching your query

    phew…

  2. #2
    munira Says:

    Maybe, mase blog liewcf ade problem dulu….

  3. #3
    fakap Says:

    splogspot api is being used in some system to filter spam blog, so it’s not healthy for your blog to be listed there

  4. #4
    Katana Says:

    splogspot doesn’t seem like a convincing spam blog search engine to me ….

  5. #5
    http://www.techblogy.com Says:

    I think may be someone is envying your success and make some spam posts or mails around on behalf your site’s name? Is that possible?
    Better check!

  6. #6
    http://www.techblogy.com Says:

    Just check from splogspot, actually not only your site been included. The famous blogger, http://www.problogger.net was included as well. And the title is all about insurance. I think splogspot might been misused to promote insurance ads. Just my opinion.

  7. #7
    Andrew Says:

    Yeah I really don’t think splogspot is not an authoritative site for spam blogs.

  8. #8
    Malaysia Property Says:

    maybe because of some feeds mailing list that is mark as spam

  9. #9
    John Wong Says:

    It could be one of “their” tactic to get traffic…

Comments are closed. Submit your comment here