FAKE Gmail Accout Update

To: all Gmail users
Subject: Fake Gmail Accout Update

WARNING!
If you receive email titled “Gmail account update” that appear from services@gmail.com, please DO NOT trust it. It is FAKE email that try to trick your Gmail account information.

Here is the screenshot of the email:

fake gmail account update

The email appears to be send from aquarius.lunarpages.com(lunarpages is a webhosting company). The submited account information will be send to http://www.topdez.com/sg/index.php. The website has mirrored Gmail design.

I have report to Gmail anti-abuse team about this email. Please inform Gmail users that you know, too.

Thank you.

Best regads,
LcF

Thought:
NEVER trust links in email or submit private information thru email. The service companies will not ask for your account information, since they already have your account information in their database. Does it make sense?

22 Responses to FAKE Gmail Accout Update

  1. oliviasy July 7, 2004 at 8:58 am #

    thanks for the info, dude.

  2. CheeV July 7, 2004 at 7:49 pm #

    thank you for ya information.

  3. minishorts July 7, 2004 at 8:25 pm #

    i really dunno who to ask for help already… but how come sometimes my g-mail account can log in, sometimes i cannot log in? what to do??

  4. LcF July 7, 2004 at 10:03 pm #

    try to send a Gmail feedback?

  5. sanene August 3, 2004 at 3:03 am #

    :mrgreen:

  6. ongky August 29, 2004 at 8:21 am #

    thanks for the information =)

  7. siva kumar September 13, 2004 at 9:59 pm #

    :roll:

  8. siva kumar September 13, 2004 at 10:06 pm #

    :lol:

  9. solehah September 14, 2004 at 9:08 pm #

    have u inform mike magee @ chipzilla.com ?

  10. reza November 30, 2005 at 8:42 pm #

    submit in gmail

  11. thatmonkyaw June 13, 2008 at 8:28 pm #

    hi
    your are gmail account will close while your are not update your account .

Leave a Reply