LiewCF.com is Spam Blog?!

Filed in: Site News, Web — June 12th, 2006

Received a message from a friend that LiewCF.com is listed in SplogSpot, a spam blog search engine.

liewcf.com listed on SplogSpot

Search for “liewcf” on SplogSpot will get 9 search results. The results link to valid LiewCF.com pages, but the link titles are weird.

Every link title has “insurance” as keyword in it. I seldom use the word and LiewCF.com is not insurance related website. I suspect that some spam websites have copied and linked back to my website content. As a victim of that, LiewCF.com is listed in SplogSpot as well.

Anyway, I have told SplogSpot that LiewCF.com is NOT a spam blog.

Like this post? Please share:

Follow @liewcf on Twitter; Join Facebook page; Subscribe to free newsletter for updates like this article..

  • http://www.cypherhackz.net/ CypherHackz

    After read your post, I check my site worrying if my site also marked as spam site. But fortunately they said:

    No results were found matching your query

    phew…

  • http://www.cypherhackz.net CypherHackz

    After read your post, I check my site worrying if my site also marked as spam site. But fortunately they said:

    No results were found matching your query

    phew…

  • http://eremaja.com/blog munira

    Maybe, mase blog liewcf ade problem dulu….

  • http://eremaja.com/blog munira

    Maybe, mase blog liewcf ade problem dulu….

  • http://blog.fakap.net/ fakap

    splogspot api is being used in some system to filter spam blog, so it’s not healthy for your blog to be listed there

  • http://blog.fakap.net fakap

    splogspot api is being used in some system to filter spam blog, so it’s not healthy for your blog to be listed there

  • http://www.hemmy.net/ Katana

    splogspot doesn’t seem like a convincing spam blog search engine to me ….

  • http://www.hemmy.net Katana

    splogspot doesn’t seem like a convincing spam blog search engine to me ….

  • http://www.techblogy.com/ http://www.techblogy.com

    I think may be someone is envying your success and make some spam posts or mails around on behalf your site’s name? Is that possible?
    Better check!

  • http://www.techblogy.com http://www.techblogy.com

    I think may be someone is envying your success and make some spam posts or mails around on behalf your site’s name? Is that possible?
    Better check!

  • http://www.techblogy.com/ http://www.techblogy.com

    Just check from splogspot, actually not only your site been included. The famous blogger, http://www.problogger.net was included as well. And the title is all about insurance. I think splogspot might been misused to promote insurance ads. Just my opinion.

  • http://www.techblogy.com http://www.techblogy.com

    Just check from splogspot, actually not only your site been included. The famous blogger, http://www.problogger.net was included as well. And the title is all about insurance. I think splogspot might been misused to promote insurance ads. Just my opinion.

  • http://andrew.maribelajar.com/ Andrew

    Yeah I really don’t think splogspot is not an authoritative site for spam blogs.

  • http://andrew.maribelajar.com Andrew

    Yeah I really don’t think splogspot is not an authoritative site for spam blogs.

  • http://www.syiok.com/ Malaysia Property

    maybe because of some feeds mailing list that is mark as spam

  • http://www.syiok.com Malaysia Property

    maybe because of some feeds mailing list that is mark as spam

  • http://Blog.mynetcity.com/ John Wong

    It could be one of “their” tactic to get traffic…

  • http://Blog.mynetcity.com John Wong

    It could be one of “their” tactic to get traffic…

t