Review ReviewMe – make money by blogging

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Pin It Share 0 0 Flares ×

ReviewMeStill remember the world’s biggest RSS button? The creator, ReviewMe has been launched on November 9th, 2006.

What is ReviewMe?

Simply put, ReviewMe help bloggers make money by blogging and help advertisers to increase site traffic, get feedback and promote their products via bloggers. ReviewMe is a new program of the same company as Text Link Ads. We can trust on it.

How does ReviewMe work for Advertiser?

Advertisers create a free account then choose reviewers (bloggers) for a product review, define the product and send the order. The minimum review fee is US$40 for each review. Advertiser cannot ask for positive review. Reviewer can decide whether accept the review order or not. Advertiser will get notified for each completed and published review.

How does ReviewMe work for Blogger?

For bloggers, ReviewMe is another way to make money online. All you need to do is register a free account at ReviewMe. Submit your site and wait for advertiser to purchase review from you. You can decide to accept order or not. Your review should have minimum of 200 words and must disclose that the post is a paid post.

ReviewMe shares 50% of your revenue. You will get paid at least US$20 for each completed review. The payment is paid on a monthly basics. It can be make by a check or via PayPal.

Before you apply for ReviewMe blogger account, please make sure you have enough site traffic, rankings (PageRank, Alexa ranking), and feed subscribers. I suggest you have at least PageRank 4. ReviewMe does not accept sites that do not meet their minimum requirements(non-disclose).

First impression of ReviewMe

As a member of Text Link Ads, my blog is pre-approved by ReviewMe. ReviewMe has a clean and clear web design. The text size is big. The user interface is easy to understand.

Reviewme-Interface
ReviewMe user interface for blogger. (click to enlarge)

The box with pink border is an alert board. It lists recent account activities and remind you the due time for paid reviews. You have 48 hours to publish a review after accepted the review order. There is a reminder at last 24 hour if you haven’t publish the review.

Somehow, I feel the 48 hour time frame is quite tight for a busy blogger. Well, it is a paid review afterall.

The “Blogger Message Center” is the box with blue border. It lists the pending and accepted reviews with product information and due time. As you see, I have a review pending approval. You get 48 hour to accept or reject a review order.

How much do I get for each ReviewMe review?

Here is my blog listing on ReviewMe:

LiewCF on ReviewMe

My site, LiewCF.com is ranked 4 of 5 star and review order price is US$250. I will get US$125 for each review (ReviewMe share 50%). Not bad, right? :)

The most expensive ReivewMe review

So far, the highest review price I found on ReviewMe is Google Blogoscoped. Each review on the blog cost US$500!

Sign Up ReviewMe and get paid

ReviewMe is giving away US$25,000 for bloggers to review ReviewMe. That’s why you see many bloggers are talking about ReviewMe.

Sign up ReviewMe now and make a few bucks! Also, read ReviewMe blog for updated information.

My two cents

I like the concept of ReviewMe. You get paid for writing a honest review because the advertiser cannot request for positive reviews.

ReviewMe payout is good (minimum $20), most bloggers do not earn that amount in a month with their contextual ads(read: adsense).

For me, ReviewMe is another income source but I don’t think I will get a review order each month. By the way, I assure you that every review I made is HONEST, regardless it is paid or free review. Trust me! :)

This is a paid (and honest) review of ReviewMe. I will do a follow up (e.g: get paid or not?) after the submission.

Have you make a ReviewMe review too? Show us!

P.S. ReviewMe will be launching affiliate program soon.

Update: This review has been approved on the next day of publishing date. I will receive US$125 for this review. :)

Update (Dec 5, 2006): I get paid by ReviewME!

*This is a sponsored review. Disclosure Policy*

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Pin It Share 0 0 Flares ×

62 Responses to Review ReviewMe – make money by blogging

  1. Ashok November 12, 2006 at 11:43 am #

    Another revenue source for blogger. Disclosing that it is a paid review is good practice.

  2. Vincent November 12, 2006 at 2:24 pm #

    I have made mine and it has been approved – http://www.vincentchow.net/416/review-of-reviewme

  3. weirdoux November 12, 2006 at 9:33 pm #

    liew,

    our friend “alang” just got USD300 from it.
    unlucky for me coz my site just 3 month old.
    (no qualifiy… traffic not so good, not … not… bla..bla…bla…- that what they will say).

    anyway, good luck to all malaysia blogger!!

  4. aman November 12, 2006 at 9:37 pm #

    and the best thing is that eventhough my site is in malay, it is still get approved, and I get paid $30 for the first review…cool huh~

  5. BlogJerk November 12, 2006 at 9:52 pm #

    anyway, what’s their requirement?

  6. weirdoux November 12, 2006 at 11:17 pm #

    $30 for the malay review?

    aman, it’s unbelievable!

  7. fuad November 13, 2006 at 4:38 am #

    my blog accepted but it was demolished yesterday.. (database problem) have to start from scratch again. Reviewme is really a good program in my opinion. Even my 3 month old blog got accepted. ;)

  8. aman November 13, 2006 at 12:29 pm #

    @Weirdoux

    Ya it is true dude…I just write the review in Malay @ http://amanz.net/2006/11/11/review-me/ and get approved.

    You can see the screenshot here : http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/805/reviewyu9.png

  9. LcF November 13, 2006 at 12:46 pm #

    @aman: that’s interesting. ReviewMe can understand Malay? :)

  10. Cyberpartygal November 13, 2006 at 1:09 pm #

    So sad, my blog’s not accepted :( :( :( :( :(

  11. fuad November 13, 2006 at 1:37 pm #

    cyberpartygal..try to get your own domain name.. ; like liewcf always said..

  12. Cyberpartygal November 13, 2006 at 2:19 pm #

    But I’m afraid of the hassle of creating own site from scratch. I dunno how to do.

  13. weirdoux November 13, 2006 at 4:54 pm #

    cyberpartygirl…

    don’t be afraid. it’s just your own site.

    (I’ve been there and done that).

  14. sham November 13, 2006 at 9:32 pm #

    2 from my blog,accepted..But one of my profitable blog with adsense not accepted because there are no information about that blog on alexa..

  15. Ady November 14, 2006 at 10:05 am #

    Hmm.. it checks for both Alexa and PageRank I think…

  16. Pinvader November 15, 2006 at 6:27 pm #

    2 of my blog (blogspot) get approved..and of course it’s not new blog..got $20 for my 1st review for ReviewMe

  17. Tien Soon November 16, 2006 at 9:24 am #

    Yes, blogspot is not a constraint. My primary blog at blogspot got approved as well. Here’s my posting

  18. lilian November 18, 2006 at 1:11 am #

    Liew, glad you join the bandwagon. My only complaint two of my blogs are too highly priced and I am sure no one wants to buy. I am thinking of asking ReviewMe to lower it from USD100 to USD80 or USD60. LOL. I got the max 6 blogs submitted. Wonder if I can open another account and submit 6 more. Hehehe.

    On the first day of launching, I already got one assignment to review a site. That means I got two reviews done, one for USD50 and one USD30. But after that no more reviews liao……

  19. Jeff November 18, 2006 at 3:31 pm #

    Liew. how you know the affiliate program will be launching?

  20. BG November 20, 2006 at 8:04 am #

    With so many sites approved, the USD 25000 offering will be used up soon. For those who have not write any review on ReviewMe will have to do it ASAP while the fund still available :-)

  21. Debbie December 20, 2006 at 9:27 am #

    What in the heck are you all talking about? I feel so ancient.
    Please someone explain to me from start to finish in simple terms, how to make money online writing a blog or writing a review. I lost my job and have 4 kids to support. I am a pretty good writer and avid talker :}.
    I know I will be excellent at it…if I could just understand it…Whats the first thing I need to do? Thank You!

  22. FarinaRacer March 7, 2007 at 5:00 pm #

    i just put some review today…hu hu waiting for my first USD30. TQ for one of LCF visitor blog who actually display their reviewme refferal button :) TQ also to LCF for having such a good blog

  23. LcF March 7, 2007 at 6:14 pm #

    @FarinaRacer: Congrats to your first Reviewme review!

  24. FarinaRacer March 9, 2007 at 5:27 pm #

    Thanks god, I receive another offer for review today for another performance parts website…will this be the last ones for this month ?

    Check my blog for my review :)

  25. lady influence July 27, 2007 at 9:02 pm #

    As i read your post, i noticed that your Reviewme Layout is different than mine. i don’t see the “blogger message center” in my reviewme account. Another thing is that i can’t customize my badge because it says i must submit a blog. ive been making reviews for over a month now. do you have any idea why your reviewme layout is different than mine.

  26. Maher Saleh October 5, 2007 at 8:25 pm #

    wow just don’t know why my blog isn’t accepted at reviewme i guess i will have to wait.

  27. suray November 28, 2007 at 10:24 am #

    I just don’t like this paid program because most of the advertisers have excluded blogspot type blogs.

  28. LcF November 28, 2007 at 6:11 pm #

    If you would want to make real money, you should get own hosting with own domain name.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Get Paid by ReviewME - December 5, 2006

    [...] I have received the first payment for the ReviewME paid reviews. It was USD250 for two reviews. [...]

  2. Still Remember ReviewMe? - January 27, 2007

    [...] Do you still remember ReviewMe, the program that pays bloggers for writing reviews? ReviewMe blog has not been updated since November 21st, 2006. [...]

  3. Half Price for ReviewMe Reviews for Feb 2007 - February 16, 2007

    [...] ReviewMe is offering 50% off for any review purchased by new advertisers in February 2007. Bloggers will get 100% of the sale price. [...]

  4. ReviewMe to make money by blogging « Idea Home - June 9, 2007

    [...] You can find all the detail to the LiewCF blog where I found this very interesting post! [...]

Add a comment

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Pin It Share 0 0 Flares ×