Yahoo Send Spam Comments?!

Filed in: Site News, Yahoo! — April 4th, 2005

Spamkarma cleaned hundredS of spam comments that link to Yahoo.com. :shock:

Here is the format of the comment:

Author : maskanar
Email : [email protected]
URL : http://yahoo.com
IP : 69.50.160.42
Comment:
<a href=”http://yahoo.com”>Yahoo</a>

Here is the IP address info. The IP address is owned by Atrivo from San Francisco, California, United States.

Thought:
Probably the spammer test the blog using “safe” comments first. If success then it will launch the real spam comment attack?

Like this post? Please share:

Follow me on Twitter and Facebook. Subscribe to free newsletter for updates like this article..

  • http://uzyn.com/ uzyn

    Notice the bad HTML there. I would doubt it’s from Yahoo!

  • http://uzyn.com uzyn

    Notice the bad HTML there. I would doubt it’s from Yahoo!

  • http://www.liewcf.com/ LcF

    opps! the html is my typo. :P
    of coz, the spam comments are not from Yahoo! :)

  • http://www.liewcf.com LcF

    opps! the html is my typo. :P
    of coz, the spam comments are not from Yahoo! :)

t
<-- viglink -->